GZDoom 3.2.5 released

News about ZDoom, its child ports, or any closely related projects.
[ZDoom Home] [Documentation (Wiki)] [Official News] [Downloads]

[Tap Here for Mobile-Friendly Forums]

Moderator: Developers

Re: GZDoom 3.2.5 released

Postby _mental_ » Mon Jan 08, 2018 1:47 am

Set hud_showangles CVAR.
_mental_
 
 
 
Joined: 07 Aug 2011

Re: GZDoom 3.2.5 released

Postby Hypersonic » Mon Jan 08, 2018 9:21 am

Thanks! I noticed it shows all 3 angles; yaw,pitch,roll. Awesome! Does it only show in the map mode? A compass while in the first person mode would be nice as well.
Hypersonic
 
Joined: 14 Aug 2017

Re: GZDoom 3.2.5 released

Postby Blue Shadow » Mon Jan 08, 2018 11:14 am

Hypersonic wrote:Does it only show in the map mode?

Yes.
User avatar
Blue Shadow
 
 
 
Joined: 14 Nov 2010

Re: GZDoom 3.2.5 released

Postby _mental_ » Mon Jan 08, 2018 11:50 am

Set idmyspos CVAR to show coordinates in-game.
_mental_
 
 
 
Joined: 07 Aug 2011

Re: GZDoom 3.2.5 released

Postby Hypersonic » Mon Jan 08, 2018 12:33 pm

Thanks, so hud_showangles affects both map mode and FP mode. If idmypos toggles FP coords, what toggles map mode coords? I probably set that via the menu, but I'm not sure what cvar it is.
Hypersonic
 
Joined: 14 Aug 2017

Re: GZDoom 3.2.5 released

Postby _mental_ » Mon Jan 08, 2018 3:12 pm

IIRC coordinates are always displayed on map when alternative HUD is active.
_mental_
 
 
 
Joined: 07 Aug 2011

Re: GZDoom 3.2.5 released

Postby Danfun64 » Tue Jan 09, 2018 4:58 pm

Rachael wrote:Yes it does.

It's likely to affect all forks that have occurred since ZDoom's first ACS implementation, including Skulltag and Zandronum.

Does that mean ZDaemon is affected as well? If so, I wonder how long it will take for it to be fixed. Also, are there any plans for such forks like ZDoom-LE and ZDoom Classic to be patched for these major issues? It's probably not a good idea to recommend plain old Zdoom 2.8.2 and such anymore...
Danfun64
 
Joined: 23 Apr 2013

Re: GZDoom 3.2.5 released

Postby Graf Zahl » Tue Jan 09, 2018 6:00 pm

In all seriousness, while this bug may theoretically be abused for nefarious purposes, I still think that under realistic conditions the worst case scenario is a "GZDoom has crashed" message, because with ACS's limitations it's just not possible to write a bogus BEHAVIOR that 'works' on more than one machine.
User avatar
Graf Zahl
Lead GZDoom Developer
 
Joined: 19 Jul 2003
Location: Germany

Re: GZDoom 3.2.5 released

Postby Rachael » Mon Apr 02, 2018 12:56 am

GZDoom 3.2.5 post-mortem download stats:

User avatar
Rachael
QZDoom + Webmaster
 
Joined: 13 Jan 2004

Re: GZDoom 3.2.5 released

Postby Remaker » Sun Apr 08, 2018 1:26 pm

"GZDoom is damaged and can't be opened. You should move it to the trash."

I use a Macbook Air if that's good info to know. Any ideas?
User avatar
Remaker
"Who are you?"
 
Joined: 01 Apr 2017
Location: Yank land.

Re: GZDoom 3.2.5 released

Postby Rachael » Sun Apr 08, 2018 1:42 pm

This is an old version. Try 3.3.1 please. We will not support 3.2.5 now that a new release is out.
User avatar
Rachael
QZDoom + Webmaster
 
Joined: 13 Jan 2004

Re: GZDoom 3.2.5 released

Postby Remaker » Sun Apr 08, 2018 1:45 pm

Rachael wrote:This is an old version. Try 3.3.1 please. We will not support 3.2.5 now that a new release is out.

Dah, right. I apologize for my mistake.
User avatar
Remaker
"Who are you?"
 
Joined: 01 Apr 2017
Location: Yank land.

Previous

Return to ZDoom (and related) News

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests