Alien Breed 3D - The Killing Grounds (WIP)

For Total Conversions and projects that don't otherwise fall under the other categories.
Forum rules
The Projects forums are only for projects. If you are asking questions about a project, either find that project's thread, or start a thread in the General section instead.

Got a cool project idea but nothing else? Put it in the project ideas thread instead!

Projects for any Doom-based engine (especially 3DGE) are perfectly acceptable here too.

Please read the full rules for more details.
Marty2Life

Alien Breed 3D - The Killing Grounds (WIP)

Post by Marty2Life »

Hello @ll

I'm new in the Doom Modding Scene. (German User) This are my first steps with the doombuilder. First: I've played in the 90's any 3D FPS Amiga Games. Alien Breed 3D 1+2, Fears, NemcIV, Genetic Species etc..

I have Successfully create a backup from my HD on Real Amiga 4000/PPC to work under Winuae. I've found the Orignal Source Code to Aline Breed 3D 1 and 2. At the same time i played handful Doom Games under zDooom and gzDoom and tried other Ports. I look the other mods and the Potential of zdoom/gzdoom

I thought... i have the the Original Source Code. Also the GFX,SFX,OST,Mission Text and all the Devpac Assembler files.

This is my first Work in progress. Alien Breed 3D - The Killing Gounds i try to create all the same features the comes from AB3D Engine how Multiples Floor, Transparent Waters port to gzDoom. Original textures, Level Design, Enemys etc.. If is the finished and the HD version too. You can create AB3D Levels self :D

Software i used:
On PC: Adobe PS CS2, Audition 3.0, Slab6, DoomFontGen and other Font tool to Convert Amiga Fonts to PC Font, Editors, Directory Opus 10, gzDoomBuilder, Blender etc..

On Amiga: Personal Paint (to convert the Anim States and other things), Audiomaster for few IFF SFX to WAV they don't understand Audtion . Directory Opus 4.xx

Most of the
Things i have done:
- All the Fonts stuff