Easiest way to load pwads?

Discuss anything ZDoom-related that doesn't fall into one of the other categories.

Easiest way to load pwads?

Postby peter_porker » Sun Jul 17, 2005 9:22 am

I just got the master levels and i'm having a hard time trying to get the wads to load. When I start up ZDoom I choose the IWAD I want to use, then is there a way to choose the PWAD too?
peter_porker
 

Postby Curunir » Sun Jul 17, 2005 9:53 am

You just drag the PWAD with your mouse, drop it on zdoom.exe and then select the appropriate IWAD. Simple, no? :)
User avatar
Curunir
In heaven everything is fine
 
Joined: 02 Nov 2003
Location: Bulgaria

Postby Kappes Buur » Sun Jul 17, 2005 9:57 am

Check out these links.

http://www.zdoom.org/wiki/index.php?tit ... n_of_ZDoom

http://www.zdoom.org/wiki/index.php?title=Frontend

With the master levels you have to be careful, since they are not all for map01.
To find out which level they are for, load them into XWE first.
User avatar
Kappes Buur
 
Joined: 17 Jul 2003
Location: BC, Canada

Postby Belial » Sun Jul 17, 2005 3:34 pm

Aren't the master levels each for a different map? You could just select them all and drag them to the exe.
User avatar
Belial
MC™
 
Joined: 09 Feb 2005


Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest